TMG-L Archives

Archiver > TMG > 2005-06 > 1119758771


From: Dennis Lee Bieber <>
Subject: Re: [TMG] TMG Support
Date: Sat, 25 Jun 2005 21:06:11 -0700
References: <5.1.1.6.2.20050604120516.00a668d0@mail.umich.edu><003601c56888$8fc74790$2a0c1fac@jfc><5.1.1.6.2.20050603163952.00aa1cc0@mail.umich.edu><003601c56888$8fc74790$2a0c1fac@jfc><5.1.1.6.2.20050604120516.00a668d0@mail.umich.edu><5.1.1.6.2.20050605180938.01d6be20@mail.umich.edu><6.2.1.2.2.20050606091702.030324a8@popd.ix.netcom.com><008c01c56ac9$fdf21a40$32e8403e@ART><6.2.1.2.2.20050606160452.03901d78@mail.bellsouth.net><000401c579b6$9cb91070$c4e0403e@ART>
In-Reply-To: <000401c579b6$9cb91070$c4e0403e@ART>


On or about 6/25/2005 11:08 AM a carrier pigeon from Art Eccles delivered:

>
> SMTP error from remote mailer after RCPT TO:<>:
> host www.whollygenes.com [69.43.156.7]: 554 5.7.1 Rejected 212.74.114.48
>found in dnsbl.sorbs.net".
>The message seems to be saying that my PC address (554 5.7.1 or
>212.74.114.48 ?) was rejected as it was found in dnsbl.sorbs.net - whatever
>that is!!

554 is likely the error status from the SMTPd. The IP of the
machine that is identified as sending your message has been placed on a
"black list" -- a list of IPs that have been reported as sending spam or
other...

You'll have to work it out with your ISP and/or dnsbl.sorbs.net
(do a google, should find a page for them)

--
> ============================================================ <
> | Wulfraed Dennis Lee Bieber KD6MOG <
> | Bestiaria Support Staff <
> ============================================================ <
> Home Page: <http://bieberd.home.netcom.com/>; <



This thread: