TMG-L Archives

Archiver > TMG > 2005-06 > 1119785873


From: "Art Eccles" <>
Subject: Re: [TMG] TMG Support
Date: Sun, 26 Jun 2005 12:37:53 +0100
References: <5.1.1.6.2.20050604120516.00a668d0@mail.umich.edu> <003601c56888$8fc74790$2a0c1fac@jfc> <5.1.1.6.2.20050603163952.00aa1cc0@mail.umich.edu> <003601c56888$8fc74790$2a0c1fac@jfc> <5.1.1.6.2.20050604120516.00a668d0@mail.umich.edu> <5.1.1.6.2.20050605180938.01d6be20@mail.umich.edu> <6.2.1.2.2.20050606091702.030324a8@popd.ix.netcom.com> <008c01c56ac9$fdf21a40$32e8403e@ART> <6.2.1.2.2.20050606160452.03901d78@mail.bellsouth.net> <000401c579b6$9cb91070$c4e0403e@ART> <6.2.1.2.2.20050625210250.03015dd0@popd.ix.netcom.com>


Hi Dennis,
Thanks for the info, it is very useful and confirmed what I had started to
suspect. I have already contacted my ISP and they are looking into the
problem. Once I get that sorted out hopefully i can make progress on my
upgared problem!

Regards
Art
----- Original Message -----
From: "Dennis Lee Bieber" <>
To: <>
Sent: Sunday, June 26, 2005 5:06 AM
Subject: Re: [TMG] TMG Support


> On or about 6/25/2005 11:08 AM a carrier pigeon from Art Eccles delivered:
>
> >
> > SMTP error from remote mailer after RCPT
TO:<>:
> > host www.whollygenes.com [69.43.156.7]: 554 5.7.1 Rejected
212.74.114.48
> >found in dnsbl.sorbs.net".
> >The message seems to be saying that my PC address (554 5.7.1 or
> >212.74.114.48 ?) was rejected as it was found in dnsbl.sorbs.net -
whatever
> >that is!!
>
> 554 is likely the error status from the SMTPd. The IP of the
> machine that is identified as sending your message has been placed on a
> "black list" -- a list of IPs that have been reported as sending spam or
> other...
>
> You'll have to work it out with your ISP and/or dnsbl.sorbs.net
> (do a google, should find a page for them)
>
> --
> > ============================================================ <
> > | Wulfraed Dennis Lee Bieber KD6MOG <
> > | Bestiaria Support Staff <
> > ============================================================ <
> > Home Page: <http://bieberd.home.netcom.com/>; <
>
>
>
> ==== TMG Mailing List ====
> The Wholly Genes FAQ page
<http://www.whollygenes.com/faq1/fom-serve/cache/1.html>; has information not
only about TMG and how to obtain it, but helpful hints on using it.
>
>
>
> --
> No virus found in this incoming message.
> Checked by AVG Anti-Virus.
> Version: 7.0.323 / Virus Database: 267.8.1/28 - Release Date: 24/06/2005
>
>


This thread: